About me

Hi my name is Deezy (sounds as Daisy) and I live in a place called Zoetermeer, somewhere in the Netherlands. I have been married for almost 17 years and we have one son who is 16 years old. As a family, we are the slaves of two cats, named Fluffy and Rocky. The whole family dances to their pipes 😊.
In daily life I am, besides a wife and mother, an activity supervisor in a psychiatric institution. When I’m not using my free time to craft you can find me spending time with my family.
I have been drawing and crafting as long as I can remember. I have been helping the teacher with art and craft lessons since I was nine years old! 😊 I love to take a little time every day to create something. And of course I am also expected to be creative at work (which is not a punishment!)
Over the years I have tried almost every craft possible but a number of hobbies remain my favorite. I love to crochet, I looooove making mixed media journals and I love to make junk journals. Memorie-keeping in a homemade journal or scrapbook is one of my favorites too. You can call me a real papercraft addict!
And of course I love making cards, that is also one my true passions. I am making cards for many years. I think from the early ‘90’s! I enjoy using many different techniques and mediums in my card making. I love stamped images which I can color in. I love to watch crafty YouTube channels when I’m crafting in my craft room. I am so grateful that you come to visit my cardmaking blog and I look forward to card making with you!

All my cards are for sale (if available). Are you interested in buying one of my cards, email me and we will work it out together!

You can also send me an e-mail if you have any questions about sponsorship, design teams or anything you want to know. All e-mail will be answered as soon as possible.